Announcement of Results | Postgraduate Scholarships Programme 2014-2015

Announcement of Results | Postgraduate Scholarships Programme 2014-2015
01 Aug '14

The John S. Latsis Public Benefit Foundation announces that, for the 2014-2015 academic year, it will grant a total of 20 scholarships for postgraduate studies at Master's level, in Greece and abroad.

Following the relevant Public Call, dated March 28th, 2014, the Foundation received 251 complete applications from candidates from all scientific fields. The evaluation committee took into consideration all the information that the candidates included in their applications; particular importance was given to the candidates’ academic performance and educational development, the level of the postgraduate programme of studies, the candidates’ future goals as well as their social and financial situation.

The new scholars and the academic institutions, where they will attend a postgraduate programme, are listed below.

The John S. Latsis Public Benefit Foundation would like to thank everyone who expressed an interest and participated in the scholarship programme process and wishes them every success in achieving their goals.

New Postgraduate Scholars 2014-15


  1. Vassilios Eleftheriadis | National Technical University of Athens, Interdisciplinary Postgraduate Programme, Architecture – Space Planning
  2. Aristea-Dimitra Kaipalexi | Athens University of Economics and Business, MSc in Accounting and Finance
  3. Vassiliki Siamanta | National and Kapodistrian University of Athens, Postgraduate Programme in Special Education


  1. Vassilios Anagiannis | University of Amsterdam, MSc in Theoretical Physics | Netherlands
  2. Eleni Antonelli | University of Oregon, MSc in Architecture | USA
  3. Maria Garagouni | ΕΤΗ Zürich, MSc in Quantitative Finance | Switzerland
  4. Eleni Nikoleta Golfinopoulou | Writtle School of Design, MA in Landscape Architecture | United Kingdom
  5. Christos Gourdoukis | University College London, MSc in Adaptive Architecture and Computation | United Kingdom
  6. Despina Demenega | Utrecht University, MSc in Neuroscience and Cognition | Netherlands
  7. Kallirroi Dogani | University of Leuven, MSc in Artificial Intelligence | Belgium
  8. Eleni Kasselouri | Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, MSc in Urbanism and Strategic Planning | Belgium
  9. Alexandros Paris Ketsetzis | ΕΤΗ Zürich, MSc in Energy Science and Technology | Switzerland
  10. Alexandros Korombas | Alice Salomon Hochschule Berlin, MA Intercultural Conflict Management | Germany
  11. Violtsa Malo | Leiden University, MSc in Psychology, specialization(s) in Clinical Psychology | Netherlands
  12. Panagiota Maravelia | Linkoping University, MSc Experimental and Medical Biosciences | Sweden
  13. Konstantinos Mastrogeorgiou | Politechnico di Torino, MSc in Petroleum Engineering | Italy
  14. Angeliki Michalatou | Tilburg University, MSc Economics | Netherlands
  15. Aris Papanagopoulos | Loughborough University, MSc in Exercise Physiology | United Kingdom
  16. Despina Trouka | University of Sheffield, MA in the Psychology of Music | United Kingdom
  17. Alexandros Filios | ΕΤΗ Zürich, MSc in Electrical Engineering and Information Technology | Switzerland